5th International Conference

Compressors 2004

September 29. - Október 1., 2004

Častá Papiernička near Bratislava, Slovakia

Joint conference of IIR Commissions 

B2 and B1 with E1 and E2

Organized by:
In co-operation with:
  • Ministry of Environment SR
  • Slovak Trade and Industry Chamber
  • Slovak Agricultural and Foodstuffs Chamber
Sponzored by:

The 5th International Conference on Compressors will be held in the Special facility of the Office of the National Council of the Slovak Republic at the Častá Papiernička situated about 40 km NW from Bratislava in Little Carpathian Mountains. 

Bratislava is easily accessible by train, bus or by plane (airport Bratislava or Vienna -Schwechat, 50 km from Bratislava, bus Schwechat-Bratislava).


Registration fee of 140.-EURO, accompany person 75.-EURO (including refreshments, welcome party, social events) should be transferred to the Conference account until August 25, 2004. See the details concerning the bank address and account number.

For later registrations (after August 25, 2004) a fee of 160.- EURO, accompany person 75.-EURO will be required. By cash payment at the registration desk an additional fee of 70.- EURO, will be required. 


Comfortable accommodation will be available in Častá papiernička.Single, double and more-bed rooms are available. Participants may order the accommodation in the price 25 - 55.- EURO per day, (see the details in the registration form).

Conference Chairman

Vaclav Havelsky, Slovakia

Organizing Committee  

  • Marian Blaha 
  • Patrizio D'Alessandro
  • Ľudomil Pastor
  • Miroslav Maťašovský
  • Peter Tomlein 

Scientific Committee

  • Francois Billiard, IIR, Paris, France
  • Dariusz Butrymowicz, Polish Academy of Sciences, Gdansk, Poland 
  • Cesar Deschamps, Federal Univ. of St. Catarina, Brazil
  • Eckhard A. Groll, School of Mechanical Engineering, Purdue, USA
  • Hermann Halozan, Univ. of Technology, Graz, Austria
  • Vaclav Havelsky, STU, Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Harald Kaiser, Bock, Frickenhausen, Germany
  • G.K. Lavrecenko, IECS, Odessa, Ukraine
  • Ole Kaarup Nielsen, Danfoss Compressors, Zlaté Moravce, Slovakia
  • Josef Ota, CTU, Prague, CR  
  • Jiří Pařízek, Czech Commitee IIR, Prague, CR
  • Volkmar Pfeil, Bitzer, Sindelfingen, Germanz
  • Jozef Soltes, TU, Munich, Germany
  • B.A. Usov, Inertek, Moscow, Russia
  • Valery Voznyi, Vesta, Kiev, Ukraine
  • Jaroslav Wurm, Chicago, USA
  • Marek Zgliczynski, Embraco Europe and Slovakia, Spišská Nová Ves, Slovakia