Compressors 2021 - 10th International Conference on Compressors and Coolants

 Attending the Conference 

The conference will be streamed online on January 13, 2021 and can be freely attended at this link.

The sessions will be live streamed using YouTube and recorded presentations will be accessible after the conference – registration including purchase of video recordings is required.

Presenting at the Conference

Presenting authors will connect and present using Zoom video calls. Each conference session has a unique Zoom call that will be attended only by the presenting authors and moderators. Schedule and links to the calls were sent to authors by email.

Further instructions for speakers is available here.

Moderating at the Conference

Moderators or chairs of sessions may find instructions here.

Conference Deadlines

September 10 Abstract submission and start of review process
September 20 Instructions to authors for manuscript preparation
October 10 Full paper submission - start of review process, early registration and payment up to 30th October
November 10 Comments from reviewers to authors, late registration and payment up to 20th November
November 10 Submission of revised full paper deadline (at least one author per contribution should be registered)
November 30 Final decision (payment to be received by this time)

Registration, abstracts and papers should be send via

Conference organizing committee

Dariusz Butrymowicz Conference president, Bialystok University of Technology
Libor Novák Embraco Slovakia, Spišská Nová Ves
Jozef Sedliak Embraco Slovakia, Spišská Nová Ves
Pavol Cedzo Secop, s.r.o. Zlaté Moravce
Halvart Koppen UNEP, Paris
Deonie Lambert International Institute of Refrigeration, Paris
Peter Tomlein Association for Cooling and Air Conditioning Technology, Rovinka

Scientific Committee

Didier Coulomb International Institute of Refrigeration, Paris
Klas Berglöf ClimaCheck, Nacka-Stockholm
Dariusz Butrymovicz Polish Academy of Sciences, Gdansk
José Miguel Corberán Institute For Energy Engineering, Valencia
Cesar Deschamps TU Santa Catarina, Florianópolis
Feng CAO Xi'an Jiaotong University
Eckhard A. Groll School of Mechanical Engineering, Purdue
Martin Dierycks Daikin Europe NV
Hermann Halozan Graz University of Technology
Václav Havelský Slovak Technical University, Bratislava
Marc Chasserot Shecco, Brussels
Marco Buoni AREA, Brussels 
Manuel Fröschle Bock, Frickenhausen
Harald Kaiser German Association of refrigeration, air-condition and heat pump
Noriaki Ishii Osaka Electro-Communication University
Lain Miloš Czech Technical University, Prague
Petter Neksa Sintef Energy Research, Trondheim
Miroslav Petrák Czech Technical University Prague
OOI Kim Tiow Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Radim Čermák Czech Committee for Cooperation with IIR, Prague
Björn Palm KTU Stockholm
Heinz Jürgensen Bitzer, Sindelfingen
Felix Ziegler TU Berlin, president of International Institute of Refrigeration, Paris
Simona Šilhavá  SECOP s.r.o., Zlaté Moravce
Andrea Voigt EPEE Brussels
Marek Zgliczynski Embraco Europe
Vitaly Zhelezny State Academy of Refrigeration, Odessa

Also cooperating in the conference

Ministry of the Environment SR, Slovak Trade and Industry Chamber

Conference secretariat

Slovak Association for Refrigeration and Air conditioning Technology, Rovinka
Peter Tomlein, 931 01 Šamorín
E-mail:            Tel/fax: 00421 31 550 1674

Conference program

The online conference program was shortened from 3 days into a single day on 13 January 2021.

The full conference program can be accessed in the virtual lobby of the conference.